Nomination Information

Qualification and Eligibility Guidelines

Candidates must be Chief Financial Officers or equivalent in their organization.

The minimum tenure in his or her current role is two years as of March 1, 2020.

The candidate and his/her organization must be based in Chicagoland metropolitan area, in the counties of Cook, DuPage, Kane, Kendall, Lake (IL), McHenry or Will.

All nominations must be validated and endorsed by the nominee and the nominee’s Chief Executive Officer.

As a part of the selection process, nominees must be willing to be interviewed for 1 – 1 ½ hours.

Persons employed by:

(i) sponsoring organizations,
(ii) the judges’ employers,
(iii) organizations that employ any member of the Chicago CFO of the Year® Committee,
(iv) current members of the Board of Directors of the FEI Chicago Chapter are ineligible to be nominated.

A CFO who has won a Chicago CFO of the Year® award is not eligible for the award for a period of 10 years. However, if a nominee for an award does not win, he or she may be considered in future years.  

The nomination form must include the most recent three years of audited or reviewed financial statements. (Note to privately held companies: FEI Chicago has special procedures to ensure the confidentiality of financial data. We will discuss with potential CEO nominators and CFO’s how we ensure such confidentiality.)

Nominate A Candidate

Nominations for our 2021 Chicago CFO of the Year® Awards will be accepted in early 2021. Check back for details.

The COVID-19 pandemic is causing unprecedented disruption in the business environment. Understandably, business executives are focused on navigating this uncertainty and leading their teams through these turbulent times. In recognition of these significant challenges being faced by executives, we are reviewing our timelines for our 10th Annual Chicago CFO of the Year® Awards to be held November 18, 2021.

have questons? Feel free to contact us!